City Council

The City Council is the legislative branch of municipal government. A seven-member board is elected at large and serves a four-year term. The Council Chairperson is determined by the highest number of votes and runs the bi-monthly meetings. All meetings are open to the public. Visitors are granted reasonable time to speak on agenda items or under the open business portion of the meeting. Agendas and minutes for each meeting are available on line, at the City Clerk's office or from the Council Secretary. 

The current City Council is made up of six members. Former Chairwoman Linda Parker Craig resigned in July 2017. As a result, the new chairperson and chairperson pro tem are Angela Croft and Alex Garza, respectively. The City Council is currently accepting letters of interest and resumes through August 11, 2017, to select a new member to finish Parker Craig's term, which ends in November.
Council Chambers
Notice:   September 5, 2017 
Study Session at 5:30 P.M. and
Council Meeting at 7 P.M.

Study Sessions

  • 1st  and 3rd Monday of each month
  • 6 p.m. in the Study Session Room
  • In the event of a Monday holiday, the study session is held 5:30 p.m. on Tuesday.
  • City of Taylor Municipal Building
  • 23555 Goddard Road
    Taylor, MI 48180

Regular Meetings

  • 1st and 3rd Tuesday of each month
  • 7 p.m. in the Council Chambers
  • City of Taylor Municipal Building
    23555 Goddard Road
    Taylor, MI 48180
  • City Council Meeting Video is available online.
  • Meeting information is always posted, per the Open Meetings Act.

The City Council welcomes the public to attend these open meetings

Agendas & Minutes 

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.
 View All Agendas and Minutes


    All members of the City Council may be reached through
    City Council Secretary Michelle (Hall) Chinavare.