Cultural Arts Commission

(NOTE: This board is currently not in service) 

Board Composition

The Cultural Arts Commission shall consist of seven members recommended by the Mayor and confirmed by the City Council.

Term of Office

Commissioner terms shall be for a period of one year beginning January 1st and expiring December 31st.


The mission of the Cultural Arts Commission is to enhance and enrich the quality of life through the advancement of cultural arts within the City of Taylor using public awareness and participation through artistic and cultural activities.